Cleveland Ovations: BlueWater Chamber Orchestra

WCLV is pleased to add the BlueWater Chamber Orchestra to the Cleveland Ovations line-up. Their season opener featured guitarist Jason Vieaux in Rodrigo’s Concierto de Aranjuez. This concert is a continuation of their “Near West Neighborhood Series” with thrilling music of Spanish and Latino heritage. Artistic Director Carlton R. Woods conducted. Angela Mitchell produced and hosted the broadcast.

Manuel de Falla: Three-Cornered Hat scenes and dances from Part 1
Silvestre Revueltas: Homenaje a Federico Garcia Lorca
Aaron Copland: Three Latin American Sketches
Joaquín Rodrigo: Concierto de Aranjuez
Francisco Tárrega: Capricho Arabe
Arturo Márquez: Danzon No. 4